What Is Your Purpose?

Lately I have found myself struggling with what God wants me to do. I’ve convinced myself that I’m supposed to be doing some great work for the kingdom but God hasn’t told me what it is yet. What if he has though? What if he’s been saying it all this time and I’m just not listening? What if it’s not the epic something that I suppose I’ve been expecting? Maybe it’s something simple, but in His eyes it’s still epic. After all, anything you do in His name, no matter how small, can still be so BIG! What IS it though? I know this is a lesson in faith. It isn’t for me to know the steps or the order of the steps. I just need to follow the footsteps God left for me and trust that they’re going to lead me where I’m supposed to be. There’s a need for me. Is it written plainly on a whiteboard for me to see? No, but it’s there. I just have to see with my heart not my eyes. That’s what blind faith is, right? That’s unfailing belief. 2 Corinthians 5:7 says ‘For we walk by faith, not by sight’. I’ve heard this verse quoted tons of times throughout my life but I never really stopped to think about what it means. Think about babies. They’re born not knowing anything. They have to have complete faith that this big person carrying them around is going to lead them in the right direction. Being born again is like that. We’re babies. We’re Gods children. There’s no one bigger than Him! We should have complete faith that He is going to get us where we’re meant to be. No questions asked. Why is this so hard? The flesh. Fun fact: the body is 60% water. You know what though? Blood is thicker than water! He shed his blood so we wouldn’t have to stress about stuff like this. This is a battle I don’t have to worry about losing because Jesus has already fought and won for me. All I have to do is follow those footsteps he left for me and claim that purpose that he designed me for. Even if it may seem small to some(even me), I know it will be BIG in his eyes.

Leave a comment